Hope Uzodimma
Hope Uzodimma

Imo Assembly receives list of Uzodimma’s commissioner nominees [FULL NAMES]

NEWS DIGEST – The Imo House of Assembly, on Monday, received a list of 17 nominees for ratification of their appointment as commissioners in the state Executive Council.

The names are Prof. Duru Emmanuel Joseph Chukwuma, Dr. Prosper Ohayagha, Prof. Ifunanya Okorodudu, Prof. C.O. Nwosu, Mr. Keziechi Ogaziechi, Barr. Rex Anunobi, Lady Love Ineh, Mrs. Rubby Emele, Simon Ebegbulem, Mr. Anukwuem Okechukwu.

Chief Ford Ozurumba, Stanley Obidieggwu, Goodluck Nana Opia, Mrs Ann Dozie, Prof. Kenneth Amaeshi (Chief Economic Adviser) HaJia Rabbi Ibrahim, Dr. Elias Emedom.

The Speaker, Kennedy Ibe (APC-Obowo), during plenary, read the names from a letter sent to the House by Governor Hope Uzodimma.

He charged the committee to conclude the screening by Tuesday and report to the House.

The House also resolved to pass a vote of confidence on the governor for approving the immediate renovation of all the 305 primary care centres built across the 27 Local government areas of the state.

The motion was moved by Amara China Iwuanyanwu, Deputy Speaker who said the governor has performed well.

Iwuanyanwu said Governor Uzodinma, has lived up to his campaign promises.