Buhari swears-in 3 new INEC Commissioners

NEWS DIGEST – President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in new commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

The swearing-in ceremony took place on Wednesday during this week’s Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting at the Presidential Villa.

Those sworn-in are Dr Baba Bila, representing the North-East zone; Professor Sani Adam, for North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

The President also presided over the meeting which had in attendance, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, AGF Abubakar Malami, Minister for Information, Lai Mohammed, SGF Boss Mustapha amongst others.